You are here: Home » News & Events » Constants » THE ‘REAL STIRLING PRIZE’ 2012
Monday, 23 Apr 2018
  • EU e-Privacy Directive

    This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.



The ‘Real Stirling Prize’ Building of the Year Award 2012 competition will be launched during our spring CPD event on Thursday 22nd March 2012 at the Raploch Community Campus, Stirling FK8 1RD.

Arka 03

Russwood, a provider of high quality flooring, cladding and decking products, is sponsoring the awards this year and John Russell, Managing Director of Russwood, commented, “We are keen to continue supporting Scottish architects and, as such, are delighted to be sponsoring the Stirling Society’s Building of the Year award. In the past the standard of entries has been exceptional and we are confident that this year will be no exception.”

Arka 02

The Stirling Society of Architects Design Awards have been established with the aim to recognise and promote the creation of good architecture and good design generally – to recognise architects, and clients, who have collaborated in the creation of well designed buildings and to encourage others .

In particular, the awards seek to recognise some of the excellent work created by local architects and created within the Stirling Chapter area comprising Stirling, Falkirk and Clackmannanshire areas. Entries are accepted from any Chartered Architect throughout Scotland who has completed a building in the Chapter area.

Arka 01

The award has initially been established to recognise the best building in the chapter area with other projects of exceptional merit being awarded commendations.

The winner of the Chapter Design Award is granted automatic free entry to the annual RIAS Doolan Prize, an award that carries a £25,000 prize.

Awards application forms will be made available during the spring CPD event and from our website from the Thursday 22nd March 2012 or email the Secretary Moira Bain at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it  

(images are of  the winning entry for the 2011 awards, Cairneymount Church by Arka Architects)